AACD – Association of Academic Dermatology – TheAACD.org

Lectures and Slide Decks

Lectures and Slide Decks

Members may download these slide decks for use in teaching residents and fellows.

Slide decks are for use only by members of the Association of Academic Cosmetic Dermatology (AACD) to teach resident physicians. These slides may not be duplicated or distributed without express permission from the AACD. Photos contained in these slides may not be copied, distributed, or used for any other purposes. These slides are not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment from a dermatologist or other health care professional. The AACD makes every effort to provide information that is both accurate and timely but makes no guarantee in this regard.

Cosmetic Dermatology in Medical Dermatology

Applications of Cosmetic Dermatology in Medical Dermatology

Milad Eshaq, MD


Basic Science of Toxins and Fillers

Nour Kibbi, MD

Botulinum Toxin (Neuromodulator) Injections

Andia Mitri, MD 

Kachiu Lee, MD, MPH

Kira Minkis, MD, PhD

Invasive Vein Therapies/Sclerotherapy

Rawaa Almukhtar, MD, MPH


Basic and Scientific Foundations of Laser and Lights

M. Laurin Council, MD, MBA

Kristen M Kelly, MD


Rachel Elsanadi, BS

Ablative and Non-Ablative Resurfacing

Ronald J. Sulewski, Jr., MD

Rawaa Almukhtar, MD, MPH

Device-Assisted Drug Delivery using Cold and Radiofrequency Microneedling

Jessica G. Labadie, MD

Mara Weinsten Velez, MD



Desmond Shipp, MD, MSBS

Elika Hoss, MD

From the AACD Resident Education and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committees

Resident Education Committee

CHAIR: Kathleen Suozzi
CO-CHAIR: Tanya Greywal

Diana Antonovich
Alison Boucher
Min Deng
Milad Eshaq
Erica Ghareeb
Deirdre Hooper
Elika Hoss
Jenny Hu
Jayne Joo
Nour Kibbi
Lauren Kole
Janiene Luke
Kira Minkis
Zeena Nawas
Michelle Pearlstein
Jared Roberts
Carolyn Robinson
Olivia Schenck
Cynthia Schlick
Kalee Shah
Ladan Shahabi
Amanda Suggs
Leila Tolaymat
Neelam Vashi
Kimberley Ward
Simon Yoo

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

CHAIR: Kachiu Cecilia Lee
CO-CHAIR: Desmond Shipp

Joerg Albrecht
Rawaa Almukhtar
Tanya Greywal
Jenny Hu
Sonya Kenkare
Tiffany Mayo
Zeena Nawas
Keyvan Nouri
Kalee Shah
Ladan Shahabi
Melissa Shive
Leila Tolaymat
Kiyanna Williams 

Thank you also to Rachel Christensen and Michael Yi for making this initiative possible.